March 18, 2020

 
Subject: Dal Bookstore locations closing at 5 p.m. until further notice 

To our valued customers and partners,

Following the advice of public health officials, please be advised that all Dalhousie Bookstore locations will close effective at 5:00 p.m. today and will remain closed until further notice.

The following employees are working from home and can be reached via email:

Tina Shannon
Bookstore Director
tina.shannon@dal.ca
David Barkhouse
Operations Manager
david.barkhouse@dal.ca
Judy Davidson
Course Materials Manager
judy.davidson@dal.ca
Katrina Ross
Merchandise Manager
katrina.ross@dal.ca
Jim Regan
Course Materials Purchaser
(Health Sciences) & Reference
jim.regan@dal.ca
Patty Glidden
Custom Orders Buyer
patty.glidden@dal.ca
Angela Brown-Fulton
Agricultural Campus Bookstore
angela.brown-fulton@dal.ca
 

This closure includes: 

    •    Main Bookstore, lower level SUB, Studley Campus 
    •    Sexton Bookstore, Bldg. B, Sexton Campus 
    •    Agricultural Bookstore, Jenkins Hall, Truro 
    •    Online store 
 
This temporary closure will ensure our alignment with social distancing recommendations and help to minimize the risk of spreading the COVID-19 coronavirus. The safety of our customers, staff, suppliers, and the general community in which we operate is our highest priority.
 
We encourage everyone to follow the advice of public health officials. For the latest developments on Dalhousie’s response to this global health issue, please visit dal.ca/coronavirus.
 
Please take care of yourselves and each other, and we will do the same. We look forward to serving you again soon.
 
Sincerely, 
 
Tina Shannon
Director, Dalhousie University Bookstore
 
For any questions or concerns, please contact me at:
902.494.6707
tina.shannon@dal.ca
 
Please continue to follow us on our social media channels for updates to changes to operations.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram